MAKE: Altered ‘Baroque’ Pendulum

When you don’t have time for a full reading, using the pendulum is a nice and quick alternative. But, of course, the answer to your question will be limited to ‘yes’ or ‘no’ without further explanations.

I have a few pendulums, My favorite one (and go-to pendulum) is a heavy golden pendulum that used to belong to my grandmother, but I don’t think she ever used it (at least not to my knowledge) and I’ve never seen another one like it.

I’ve been wanting to make my own pendulums for some time now. I just didn’t know what to use to start with. And I wanted something unique. So this morning I made this little pendulum above, which is an altered pendulum because I didn’t really make it from scratch. The wrapped pyrite stone came from a former pendulum that broke several years ago but I had kept all the pieces. The beaded part, on the other hand, came from a vintage earring inherited from my grandmother jewelry box. I just decided to combine the 2 together and…Voila! And the best part is that it actually works! 😉

Leave a Reply

